Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) Tutorials 5 Lessons

Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

SDLC is a popular practice that is followed by different organizations for designing and developing high-quality software applications.  It acts as a framework that holds some specific tasks to be achieved at every phase during the software development progression. This article will give you deep insight into the need for software development in various stages of SDLC.

    SDLC Waterfall Model

    Waterfall model is a traditional SDLC model which will be discussed in this chapter. It is a straightforward and basic structure which can be easily understandable by software developers and testers. It is the first model of SDLC to be introduced for software development.

      SDLC Spiral Model

      The spiral model is another important SDLC model that came into use when the iteration in product development came into the applied concept. Learn about the benefits of the spiral model and its various phases.

        SDLC Prototype Model

        The Prototyping Model is a methodology that is treated as a model for software development where a prototype - which is a premature approximated sample of the final product, is constructed and then tested.

          SDLC Iterative Model

          The iterative software development model is an approach of segmenting any large software development process into smaller portions. This type of SDLC model does not target to establish a complete specification plan. As an alternative, this model is dedicatedly designed to start with minimum requirements specifying as well as implementing only a part of the software.